Does This Theme Make My Blog Look Fat?

I’ve changed my theme!!! It’s been a long while since I put that last theme up and although it quite represented my personality (or rather my perception of my personality 🙂 ) at the time it’s been quite the long summer. I’ve changed in some glaring ways and some subtle ways and I wanted to reflect that.

In a few hours I’m going to start packing my bags. Only five days left until it’s time to get back to Jamaica. There’s the bit of me that’s really excited because in nine months this law degree will be over. It’s been nearly five years and I think I’m suffering from education fatigue. But as always there’s the part of me that’s ripping its hair out and beating itself against the walls of my heart. I don’t want to go. I don’t want to leave the comfortable routine of home. I haven’t spent enough time at my favourite wine bar and ice-cream place yet to go. I don’t want to leave my mum :(. Then there’s the part of me (I know you’re probably thinking ‘How many parts are you made up of Rilzy?’ … well, no easy answer to that except quite a few;) ) that’s screaming ‘DOOM!” When law school starts again I won’t have any time to write at all and my blog which I’ve grown to be quite (maybe lamely) proud of will go back to being an old town in the Wild Old West at high noon with nothing but tumbleweed blowing along.

I guess I’m anxious which might explain why I woke up this morning with butterflies in my  tummy… with the feeling that something momentous is on the horizon. I’m keeping my my fingers crossed that this momentous thing (if the butterflies in my tummy are to be trusted) is something on the good end of the scale and not, well… that other end. 

I’ve finished swatting the butterflies (for the most part) away and I’m heading to make myself some coffee so that I can become human again. My Muse is bouncing around the walls of my mind like an child high on sugar and I think it’s time I pacify her! Short story up soon!

Photo Credit: “Butterfly Effect” by akeeris
http://www.freedigitalphotos.net

Cheers

Rilzy

One thought on “Does This Theme Make My Blog Look Fat?

Share Your Thoughts!!!

