It’s Official… I’ve Lost My Mind.

I don’t tend to write during the school year. It’s something that distresses me but alas it is a survival technique. I’ve had about three years to come to the understanding that most of my writing will be done during the summer months until I can sort out my life (read: finally finish school). Well, dear readers, I regret to inform you that I’ve just lost my mind. How do I know this? I’ve signed up for Nanowrimo this year.

I don’t know where I’ll find the time. This means I’ll have to deduct it from sleep  (grouchy Rilzy ahead) but I’m going to do it (or at the very least try!) ! I’m trying to convince myself that at a rate of two thousand words per day I should manage to edge my way over the word limit by the deadline of November 30th. Here’s the catch though… it’s only the 2nd of November and I’m already behind! Also, those 2000 words per day assumes that this plot (I’ve not even decided on one yet flows freely) and we all know that my muse does not play nice.

Apparently in insanity there is always a stroke of genius so I guess we will see. Helen of Troy’s face launched a thousand ships so maybe this might be the plot that launches a thousand books? One can dream! So… ta ta for now, and wish me an immense amount of luck.

 


My near future… but could it be worth it?

Photo Credit: http://www.freedigitalphotos.net
Artist Credit: Stuart Miles
 

Tschuss.

Rilzy

4 thoughts on “It’s Official… I’ve Lost My Mind.

  1. Good for you Rilzy – even if you don’t manage to ‘win’ NaNoWriMo and get to that target of 50,000 words, you’re taking up the mantle and facing down the challenge. Whatever happens, I’m sure you’ll have more than you started with (even if that IS a thousand ideas for different story plots!)
    If you want some motivational company I’m ankhofbastet on the NaNoWriMo site: add me as a buddy: I’m aiming to complete my story during November rather than just stick to the word count! Madness.
    Take Care, Cat

Share Your Thoughts!!!

