A Caribbean Girl Does London and iTunes Radio

I made an amazing discovery today. iTunes radio. It streams much like Pandora does. But, unlike Pandora, iTunes radio is available in the Caribbean. Finally!! Previously when I wanted online radio I was pretty much left paying for Sirius XM (which I love by the way) but it’s cool to have a free station that doesn’t pop up with the message: Sorry but this station is not available in your country. The excitement is a bit tempered by the fact I’m moving to London in five hours… so I won’t exactly be benefiting from iTunes radio in the Caribbean. I’m still rocking it for the next five hours though!!

I’ve just created a new blog category called: Adventures of a Caribbean Girl… in London!. A more accurate description would be: A Caribbean Girl Does Law in London but I figure you might be more interested in seeing photos of and reading about London than my LLM. I mean, if I’m wrong correct me I’d be up to blogging about House of Lords decisions all day, every day 😀 so as long as I’m not held liable for you possibly being bored to death.

I’m terribly excited but nervous at the same time. I’ve been in law school for the past five years and so I am accustomed to trying to pack up my life into one or two suitcases and waving ‘see yah later’ to my family every September. But this will be the first time I’ll have to consider pesky things like 5-hour time differences and winter!

All the same, I staring at this blank chapter before me excited to fill it with tales of successes and adventures.

Wish me luck!  And, if you have any time to spare… come along for the ride.

Photo Credit: www.freedigitalphotos.net Member Credit: Vichaya Kiatying-Angsulee
Photo Credit: http://www.freedigitalphotos.net
Member Credit: Vichaya Kiatying-Angsulee

Tschuss

Rilzy

One thought on “A Caribbean Girl Does London and iTunes Radio

Share Your Thoughts!!!

